活動倒數:
Mohamed El-Refai 博士

Mohamed El-Refai 博士

IBM GBS 大中華區
首席技術官

Mohamed El-Refai博士是IBM傑出工程師,兼為IBM科技學院的技術領導團隊成員。他於1994年畢業於埃及開羅大學並取得電子及通訊工程榮譽學士學位,及後於1998年修畢美國肯塔基州路易斯維爾大學的計算機科學及工程榮譽碩士及博士課程。

El-Refai博士自1991年起加入多間資訊科技機構,擔任不同的科技相關職務。他於1998年加入IBM,隨後成為IBM資深認證架構師,並在2007年成為The Open Group的傑出認證架構師及項目管理專業人員。自2009年起,他參與IBM大中華區(中國內地、香港及台灣)中國架構卓越中心的領導工作,及後於2011年獲選為IBM架構專業領袖,並在2013年及2016年分別獲IBM科技學院委任及於學院領導團隊任職。他在2014年成為IBM傑出工程師,現為集團大中華區全球業務服務的首席科技總監,負責領導多個卓越中心,專注於認知技術、物聯網、區塊鏈、量子運算、IBM Cloud, 架構、顧問及項目管理服務。

El-Refai博士曾參與為不少金融及零售客戶架構各式複雜系統的領導工作,帶領全球業務服務的創新中心,專注開發嶄新的解決方案,探索先進技術的全新領域。他具備豐富的卓越交付服務經驗,在其工作生涯中成功向客戶交付數以百計的資訊科技系統項目。他更負責於IBM講授重要的架構相關議題,並被視為交付解決方案及研究方法領域的專家。El-Refai博士於ASmarterPlanet.com及DeveloperWorks.com網站發表過許多文章就流動企業提出多方見解,故亦視為此範疇的思想領袖及專家作者。

El-Refai博士於1996年開始投入人工智能相關事業,其時他正開始撰寫其博士論文,主要研究透過聯合多個自主智慧型代理人完成同一任務目標。他現時作為認知處理轉換平台的領袖,正專注於研究加快人工智能在特定行業的應用,當中包括金融、酒店服務、汽車、醫療及零售業。

Mohamed El-Refai博士,項目管理專業人員

IBM傑出工程師
IBM科技學院的學院領導團隊成員

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/melrefai/
Twitter: @MohElrefai

聯絡我們

如對活動有任何查詢,請電郵至 event@cyberport.hk 或致電 852 3166 3757。

Days to go:
Dr Mohamed El-Refai

Dr Mohamed El-Refai

Chief Technology Officer, Global Business Services
IBM Greater China Group

Dr. Mohamed El-Refai, IBM Distinguished Engineer, and IBM Academy of Technology Technical Leadership Team Member, graduated with honors from the Electrical and Communication Engineering, Cairo University, Egypt in 1994. He completed his Master’s and Ph.D. with honors in Computer Science and Engineering from the University of Louisville, Kentucky, USA in 1998.

He worked with several IT organizations in various technical roles from 1991. Since 1998, he joined IBM and became senior certified architect with IBM and distinguished certified architect with the Open Group in 2007, as well as Project Management Professional (PMP). Since 2009, he leads the China Architecture Center of Excellence for Greater China Group (China, HK and Taiwan). He was elected as IBM Architect Profession Leader since 2011. He was appointed to the IBM Academy of Technology in 2013 and the academy leadership team in 2016. He was appointed as an IBM Distinguished Engineer in 2014. He is the Greater China Group Global Business Services CTO, leading several CoEs focused on Cognitive, Internet of Things, Block-chain, Quantum Computing, IBM Cloud, Architecture, Consulting and Project Management.

He has led the architecture of various complex systems for financial and retail clients. He leads the GBS Innovation Center focused on developing innovative solutions exploring new frontiers of cutting edge technology. He has extensive experience in delivery excellence and successfully delivered hundreds of IT systems to various clients through his career. He formally instructs key architecture topics in IBM and is recognized as an expert in the domain of solution delivery and delivery methodology. Dr. El-Refai formally instructs key architecture topics in IBM and is recognized as an expert in the domain of solution delivery and delivery methodology. Dr. El-Refai is a Red Books thought leader in Mobile Enterprise with a great following for his blogs on ASmarterPlanet.com and DeveloperWorks.com.

Dr. El-Refai started his AI journey back in 1996 when he started working on his PhD dissertation focused on collaboration between several autonomous artificial agents to accomplished a common objective. Currently as Cognitive Process Transformation Platform leader Dr. El-Refai is focused on accelerating the application of artificial intelligence to specific industries such as finance, hospitality, automotive, health care and retail.

Mohamed El-Refai, Ph.D., PMP

IBM Distinguished Engineer
Academy Leadership Team Member, IBM Academy of Technology

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/melrefai/
Twitter: @MohElrefai

Contact Us

To contact us for this event, please email to event@cyberport.hk or contact us at 852 3166 3757.